Former Senator Gray Announces Bid For Pinal County Supervisor District 2

The Pinal County Board of Supervisors may soon see a new but familiar face, due to today's announcement by former State Senator Chuck Gray to run for the San Tan Valley District 2 seat on the county board. The 8-year veteran legislator served in the Arizona House of Representatives, the State Senate and was elected by state senators from across Ari...
Sharon Girard is kicking off her campaign for the Arizona House of Representatives with a District Eight tour that will reach from Globe to Casa Grande. Her campaign announcement is inspired by the lack of affordable healthcare, the teacher shortage, school funding crisis, and Republican Leadership blocking the Equal Rights Amendment.
Democrat Kyrsten Sinema will be the first woman to represent Arizona in the U.S. Senate, according to The Associated Press.
After reviewing today’s ballot count update, Sandra Kennedy is pleased to claim victory in her campaign to return to the Arizona Corporation Commission, noting that she received the most votes in a four way race.
A contentious race that will end with Arizona’s first female U.S. senator and a governor’s race featuring Republican Doug Ducey against challenger Democrat David Garcia as Ducey seeks a second term top the ticket in the state’s 2018 general election. The race to replace retiring GOP Sen. Jeff Flake pits Democrat Kyrsten Sinema against Republican Martha McSally.
Polls have officially closed. The first set of results from the 2018 general election will be posted just after 8:00 p.m.  Results listed below will be updated as new results are released.
If you are a registered voter in San Tan Valley, your vote doesn't matter when voting for Justice of the Peace or Clerk of the Superior Court. Why? The incumbents won their primaries and there are no challengers in the general election.
San Tan Valley voters in Legislative Districts 8, 12 and 16, will have an opportunity to hear from area legislative candidates during a series of upcoming debates sponsored by the Clean Elections Commission.
The first set of results from the 2018 primary election posted just after 8:00 p.m.  Results listed below are unofficial as of 12:00 a.m.
A record-breaking number of Arizona voters cast ballots in this year’s primary election. State election officials say 1.2 million voters mailed in a ballot or showed up at the polls for the August 28 primary. That beat the previous record of nearly 1 million voters in the 2010 primary.
Democrats have held on to the Arizona congressional seat that Democratic Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick vacated to run for Senate.
Arizona voters have passed an initiative to raise the minimum wage and require most employers to provide paid sick time.
Arizona voters have rejected legalized recreational marijuana following a multimillion-dollar campaign to defeat it.
As of 12:14am, Nov 9th, with 79 of 102 precincts in Pinal County reporting, preliminary results show the following:
Former Pinal County Chief Deputy Assessor resigned her position as Appraisal Manager for Coconino County to challenge the incumbent Assessor for his seat.
Arizona Corporation Commissioner Tom Forese announced today that he will run for Arizona State Treasurer.
santanvalley_logo_17.png is your #1 resource for anything in and around San Tan Valley, AZ.  Focusing on uniting and promoting all that San Tan Valley has to offer for our visitors and residents, provides you with local area information & events, local business information, travel ideas, news, traffic alerts, deals, and more!

© 2020, is owned & operated by MyBizNow LLC. All Rights Reserved. Material displayed is not to be used without written permission by representatives. You may not reproduce or communicate any of the content on this website, including articles, content, images and files downloadable from this website, without the written permission of representatives. Opinions and comments posted by viewers do not reflect the opinions of